Staff & Governance


Current Staff:


Mr Stephen Kinsella

Executive Director

0417 835 689


Mr Peter White

Senior Education Officer

0402 848 914


Mrs Marilyn Cole 

Education Officer

0402 912 361


Mrs Gail Staples

Education Officer

0408 676 994


For general enquiries contact:

02 9625 1623 



Anglican EdComm is governed by a Board of whom six are elected by the Synod, three are appointed by the Archbishop, one represents the Anglican Schools Corporation, another represents Moore Theological College, and one is elected by the Board itself.  The Board is accountable to the Synod and is guided by an Ordinance.

The Board’s responsibility is to establish the strategic direction of the Commission, to frame policies, advise the Archbishop and provide guidance to the Executive Director. The Board meets six times per year.


The current membership of the Board is:


Emeritus Professor Christopher Bellenger (Chairman)

Mr Garry Brown (Headmaster, Mosman Preparatory School)

Dr John Collier (Headmaster, St Andrews Cathedral School)

Rev Dr Nick Foord (Chaplain, Shore School)

Mrs Rebecca Hall (Executive, Arden School)

Rev Dr Ed Loane (Moore College)

Mrs Sue Middlebrook (Principal, Tara School)

Mr Ross Smith (CEO, Anglican Schools Corporation)



Please direct any requests for the members of the Commission to