Member Schools

Member Schools Page topper image panel

EdComm promotes, supports and represents the interests of Anglican schools within the Diocese, teachers and students in Government schools and the provision of Special Religious Education (SRE).

The scale and influence of a Christian education delivered through Anglican schools and teachers within the Diocese is considerable. Anglican schooling:

• Contributes to the common good in society through the delivery of quality education which:

  • Enables students to flourish as whole people through the empowerment that a quality and holistic education provides;
  • Provides a strong values framework, foundational to Western Society, in which students grow and develop so that they live and contribute to the betterment of society and the common good beyond their years of schooling;
  • Plays an important social function by supporting families in the nurture and care of their children.

• Is a significant arm of ministry through which the Diocese achieves its Mission.

Currently there are 39 Anglican schools connected to the Diocese:

• 22 independent Anglican schools
• 17 schools organised through The Anglican Schools Corporation (ASC)

In total, there are 38,649 students and 3,472 (FTE) teaching staff attending Anglican schools each day (2017 data).

In addition, through the work of EdComm, the Diocese supports Anglican teachers involved in public education and those who teach Special Religious Education (SRE).

Anglican EdComm Member Schools


  • Abbotsleigh
  • Arden Anglican School
  • Arndell Anglican College
  • Blue Mountains Grammar School
  • Broughton Anglican College
  • Claremont College
  • Danebank School
  • Kambala
  • Macarthur Anglican School
  • Macquarie Anglican Grammar School
  • Mamre Anglican School
  • Meriden School
  • Mosman Church of England Preparatory School
  • Nowra Anglican College
  • Oran Park Anglican College
  • Orange Anglican Grammar School
  • Penrith Anglican College
  • Richard Johnson Anglican School
  • Roseville College
  • Rouse Hill Anglican College
  • Shellharbour Anglican College
  • Shore School
  • St Andrew's Cathedral School
  • St Luke's Grammar School
  • St Peter's Anglican Primary School
  • Tara Anglican School for Girls
  • The Illawarra Grammar School
  • Thomas Hassall Anglican College
  • Trades Norwest Senior College
  • William Clarke College
  • Wollondilly Anglican College 


Other Anglican Schools (Non-members)


  • Barker College
  • Cranbrook School
  • Georges River Grammar School
  • SCEGGS Darlinghurst
  • SCEGGS Redlands
  • St Catherine's School
  • The Kings School 
  • Trinity Grammar School